Dodge RamCharger Central banner
1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Premium Member
17,219 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, for the last little bit I had been wanting a model 1911 variant pistol in 45ACP as I figured the next item up on my list (an AR platform rifle) was well out of my budget.

Well, lest night a deal literally fell in my lap, so off I was to pick up my new toy.

Sorry for the crappy cell phone pic, I haven't had it to the range yet with the good camera to get better pics.

Yeah, I am sure my budget is blown for a while.

Eric

Attachments

·
Premium Member
12,766 Posts
Im jealous!!!! Good score Eric! What kind of mags does it use!

·
Premium Member
17,219 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
willy J said:
What kind of mags does it use!
I am still new to the AR world Don. Other than different brands such as Colt and Oly and P-mags, etc. I wasn't aware there were different types of magazines other than capacity.

It came with three 30 round magazines and a 3 point sling as well as a 4 rail picatinny front hand guard already mounted and the original front hand guard as well. It also came with approximately 200rds of 55gr FMJ wolf .223.

Eric

PS: it is an Olympic Arms upper and lower.

·
Premium Member
16,239 Posts
Nice.  Removable carry handle or fixed? 

I got bit by the AR bug, too.  That's where my budget went.  The last two days have been brutal.

·
Premium Member
12,766 Posts
Looks fixed.

Aw man Eric.... For a minute I thought you had an elusive .45ACP AR variant. That is what I would be jealous about! Glad to see you bought an AR though! Check the date of the serial number on the Oly. Early years were not so good.

I thought you had a .45 AR and thats what I wonder what kind of mags it would have fed.