Dodge RamCharger Central banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
new here, lurked for a long time and finally joined. posted some BB truck stuff in the for sale section and get a email from this guy who wants the parts, from the first email i knew it was a scam. he also went on to say he saw the ad on here.

Good day,
>This is a purchase request notification for your BB 4spd bellhousing placed on,the internet. Infact i am satisfy with the detailed informations posted with it. However, first of all let me use this opportunity to introduce myself to you, i am Mr Jimmy Floyd.I am a procurement agent, i specializes on the purchases of
>Automobiles and parts round the globe on behalf of my respective
>clients, especially as it is upon their request. Furthermore, prior
>to placing an order for it, i would like you to furnish me further
>with the following enquiries; -How long have you been using it. -Your
>reason for selling it.Your final asking price excluding the shipping
>cost as this will be handled by my respective local shipper who will
>come down to your place of location for an immediate pickup
>immediately payment is received. If a CERTIFIED CASHIER CHECK to be
>drawn from a Us BANK is acceptable as means of payment. Looking
>forward to doing business transaction with you in good faith and
>trust, God bless.
>Best Regards"
>Looking forward to your urgent response,
>Jimmy Floyd
>

you guys all know the scam, he is sending me a cheque for $5700US and i send him whats left out of the payment on the parts. if you were a good scammer you would be intrested in the parts and make the money not as important he hasnt told me where they are going or anything. i wanted to have some fun with the guy and drag it out but i think its better to tell you guys so you dont get burnt. his email is "Jimmy Floyd" <[email protected]> but he also sent ,[email protected] as a alternative please dont email him yet. i still want my fun.