Dodge RamCharger Central banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1978 Plymouth Trailduster, 440, 4wd, Auto & 1985 Dodge Ramcharger, 360, 4wd, 4spd
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, new guy here.

A few months ago I went crazy and bought a 1985 Ramcharger off ebay (360, 4wd, 4spd) and then a few days ago I saw a 1978 Plymouth Trailduster for sale near me (440, 4wd, auto). I had the bug by then and I bought it figuring I will get rid of one. They both need some TLC and I'm not a mechanic so been doing some googling and ended up here. I was really just looking for a cool daily driver or maybe something to drive on weekends. On the list to do...on the 1985 it needs tires and try to tighten up the steering. The tires are cheap and drive like marshmellows. Mechanic said front end looks good, get new tires and let him try to tighten steering for me but I haven't done anything yet. I got hung up on whether to try to put a lift kit on it and then bigger tires or just go more stock (even though those aren't stock rims obviously). I hadn't driven a stick in a while...hahah...but it was like riding a bike. I'm 55 so I used to drive sticks on work trucks and my mustang but I forgot what a pain in the ass it can be. But that's just me.