·
Registered
1,915 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hahaha

·
Registered
4,676 Posts
is the srtat usa? or mexico? I have 2 40th anniversary strats and a gibson explorer a takemine acoustic and another peavy amp. Oh and a lil epiphone guitar.

·
Registered
67 Posts
So guys,

Can you give me some recommendations for both electric and accoustic guitars? I've been playing a year and am getting pretty decent. Started with some generic accoustic guitar that sounds okay. But now that I'm getting better, I would like to get a high quality accoustic and electric to start playing with. Can you give me suggestions for ones with great tone and sound, nice low action, and easier to play with someone with smaller to medium sized hands. I've heard the usual, Fender Gibson, Epiphone, Yamaha, etc., looking for brand names as well as specific models, suggestions on amps, etc. Oh, and I'm looking to spend probably no more than 500 per, unless its really worth it to spend more, but I'm still learning, figuring my own likes/dislikes, and would like great guitars, at lowest cost. Thanks!!!

·
Registered
1,915 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
i love bc rich guitars. jacksons are also good. as for bc richs i like the mockingbird and the beast. both brands are more of the wild lookin ones but im also that kinda person so i love them. and my strat is just one of the cheapo ones by their off brand. im got it cuz it was cheap. im just gonna use it for the bridge, electronics and the neck. im building a new body and using some locking tuning pegs. so yeah. ill post in as that project goes or i remember more good info for russ.

·
Registered
4,676 Posts
get a fender. They are the mopar of guitars. I have played them all and they playthe best. THe dont hurt your fingers all that back I have been playin for about 6 years. So i know what im talkin about. They are expensive but they are worth it. theya re also a investment.

·
Premium Member
10,351 Posts