Dodge Ram Cummins Diesels and Mopar banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
26,070 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guy's anyone into Hunting or Fishing here i am a hunter and fisher i love doing both, how about you guy's ? anyone hunting/fishing trips ?

·
Registered
218 Posts
Aw hell now fly fishing is my thing. I learned in college out in Montana. When I graduated I guided for a season up in Aniak, Alaska. I just got back from a month of fishing and whitewater rafting out in Montana, Idaho, and Wyoming. Two of my good friends guide for Eagles nest lodge on the Big Horn River and another buddy of mine works for Madison River Outfitters in West Yellowstone. I love trout fishing but am up for just about anything. I do some bird hunting, got a Tom during turkey season (my first). I've gone deer hunting, here in NJ and didn't really like it. In AK I did Moose and Caribou. Caribou are easy, Moose are difficult. I'm more of a fisherman than a hunter though. What's your query?

·
Premium Member
26,070 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I love it all small game, big game, never left NY as far as hunting goes, so the other stuff is something of a fantasy for me and my dad also, but i know me and my dad are eventually gonna get somewhere for some other hunting.
We have talked about wild boar and elk , but never done it, as far as fly fishing you don't want me there with you, ill catch you every tree and anything but a fish, my fishing is done in salt water out on a boat , the less moving the pole the better for everyone around me, but im good with open sea fishing, my grandfather had his own boat, and was a captain, and did charter fishing, so i was around alot of fishing, good thing i liked it

·
Registered
855 Posts