Dodge RamCharger Central banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got home and saw my package arrived(lock rite), banged up, but somewhat in once peice.  I noticed the notice taped around the poor packaging and read it a few times before opening.  The gist of it is that they are sorry for the mangled box and this is routine procedure.  I opened up what was left of the box and pulled out a wad of scramwrap with parts in a "WE CARE" package saying the same thing, all 5 pieces came out and im no expert but im SURE there is more that is not here.  Anyone have this happen to them? I'm going to the post office tomorrow with a receipt and demand a refund.  I don't think insurance was purchased but i hope they don't say the package wasn't packed right ;-?

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Thanks, Strangely enough i know what that means  8)  Although i will feel like an idiot saying that at the post office i'll give it a try and see what happened.  I contacted the guy who i bought it from to try and get a before picture as well.  I could have been packaged, a wee bit better but should never have arrived how it did.  Probably thought it was a b*** and blew it up with a water cannon and realized it was just some gears and springs, but couldn't find eAerything nor did they care.  Anways enough of my ranting its time for bed, i'll be back tomorrow and let you know how i made out.
Thanks for the support and reassurance,
Nick

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Ok just got back from post office...  {flame}  and it seems "since he didn't purchase insurance, there is nothing we can do"  Then a chuckle, "something this heavy should have been put in a bigger, well packaged box"  as they slammed it down on the table in front of me  {flipoff}.