Dodge RamCharger Central banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2,861 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm ordering my 4 inch rough country suspension lift tonight in order to for 35's without fender cutting. From what i hear 4 inches won't be enough so i guess i should order a 2-3 inch body lift also.

What set-backs/modifications will need to be to be done in order to install this? I can raise the bumpers myself thats no biggie.

Please reccommend a body lift to me ;D

Thanks for all the help everyone, i'm a newbie when it comes to lifting. I understand suspension lifts thanks to this site but body lifts are a new thing to me

·
Registered
1,894 Posts
I gotta ask.....what's wrong with fender trimming? Low center of gravity = good thing for wheelin.

·
Registered
2,861 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well i just got fenders and a bed in almost perfect condition and i dont want to chop any up. I like the clean look with un-cut fenders and it won't be off-roaded too hard. I've heard that a 4 inch lift will clear 35's and that it wont too so I guess i'll just have to see. I don't have a problem with cutting the splash guard/inside wheel well

·
Registered
223 Posts
You'll have to get a borgeson steering rod....They're about 200 bucks but they'll eliminate that crap @$$ coupler and it extends up to 3" for the lift......Get a 3 inch lift because you'll want it after you put in a 2". I'm not sure what else you'll need to mod though.

If you wanna skip all of this.....Just get a skyjacker 6 or 8 inch lift and forget the body touble.....they're both under a grand.

·
Registered
2,861 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I think i'll run into more problems getting an 8 inch lift rather than going with a 4 inch suspension and 3 inch body won't i? Originally I wanted to get a big suspension lift and not have to use a body

·
Registered
223 Posts