Dodge RamCharger Central banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
1,336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just curious How many members are connected to aviation in some way? I am a student pilot about 10 hours away from a Private certificate. I always have liked planes, and promised myself one day I would learn to fly. For my 16th B-day, my mom took me to the local airport (I waited a couple more days to get my drivers license). My parents couldn't afford it then and I just figured it would be an after retirement goal. I got started about 3 years ago after a break-up (I need to thank her for that, btw ;) ) and haven't looked back. I just joined the Civil Air Patrol and will be helping them with whatever I can. I currently am in a Cessna 152 and hope to get checked out in a 172 and 182.  :)

·
7,250 Posts
Not sure how many we have. gmule has something to do with Jepp charts I think, Mad Max is in the Air Farce. I was in the air wing in the Corps as were a few other members. I am sure there are more I don't know about.

Chris

·
Registered
1,336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Cool! I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE WITH THE DISEASE! ;D

·
Registered
9,475 Posts
I have always had the notion in the back of my mind to take lessons and learn to fly.  I am giving serious thought to getting my LSA when I go back to work since I found out there are 3/4 scale p-51 kits that qualify as an LSA.

·
Registered
3,103 Posts
And the A&P student is in!

RED90RC said:
I have always had the notion in the back of my mind to take lessons and learn to fly. I am giving serious thought to getting my LSA when I go back to work since I found out there are 3/4 scale p-51 kits that qualify as an LSA.
You're not talking about the midget mustang are you?

G

·
As Wycowboy (Chris) mentioned Cap't Jepp signs my paycheck. I sure hope you don't have an A05 coverage. This next revision is killer.

·
Premium Member
9,993 Posts