Dodge RamCharger Central banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been trying to find answers to two questions I have regarding my Ramcharger. Background information first: as in the subject line, I have a 1993 Dodge Ramcharger, 4x4, 360 ci/5.9L MPFI engine. The first question is where my fuel filter is (I assume there isn't one because I've traced the fuel lines from almost by the fuel tank to the fuel rail and haven't found it).

The second problem requires quite a bit of "what I've already done that hasn't worked yet" information. I have a very strange hesitation, stutter, truck shaking vibration from the engine. The truck has nearly 133,000 miles on it and very little work has had to be done to it, other than the normal oil changes, lube jobs, and general tune up work. The truck acts just like it's "lost a cylinder or two" (as a mechanic put it to me). I'm not a professional mechanic myself, just a hobbyist on my way through Med. School, but I'm fortunate enough to have been buying Snap-On tools since I was 15 years old and even have a diagnostic computer. No fault codes were found when I ran the diagnostic computer on it. I've replaced the plug wires, plugs, cap and rotor, ignition coil, all eight fuel injectors, and have checked the ASD and Fuel Pump Relay fuses with a digital ohmmeter and they're in perfect order. As far as the replacement parts, all are Chrysler original from the dealer (except the plugs being Bosch Platinum 4's, MSD 8.5mm Super Conductor plug wires, and a K&N air and oil filters). I did a compression test and all of the cylinders were well within spec, the two rear being only 5 psi lower than the other 6, but still well within the shop manual's specifications, and I'm still left wondering where my problem is. The new fuel injectors helped the problem out tremendously. The problem used to occur just after putting it in gear and putting a little bit of throttle to it, now it just exists whenever I get goi