Dodge RamCharger Central banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I found out all I need to have more torque than the new "600" 2004 CTD is one #8 plate from Wildcat diesel- 230 bucks. I am really starting to enjoy these CTDs!

·
Premium Member
7,230 Posts
And thats just the tip of the iceburg. ;D

Ed

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Probably as far as I am going to push it though- I only want a little more torque and that is about it. I am installing the DTT tranny and TC, a gauge pod, the #8 plate, and I am finished LOL- oh yeah, the KDP as well too!

·
Premium Member
7,230 Posts
Yes definately! KDPs are not talked about much when discussing Cummins engines. Yours is particulary vunerable to this, so let that be the first thing to worry about

Ed

·
Premium Member
3,768 Posts
I'm pretty new to the CTD stuff (just got mine last fall) so could you guys speak english? ;)

What's a #8 plate?

KDP?

Mine's a '93. Thanks. :)

·
Registered
3,546 Posts
Can someone link me to a good CTD site? I am having a brainstorm right now.

I would like a CTD mated to a NV4500. I know where I can get one, but I don't know anything about the conversion to a gas engined truck.

Dunner

·
3,753 Posts
KDP= killer dowell pin. It is a small dowel pin inside thr timing cover that can come loose and fall into the timing gears in the worst case. #8 or any number plate refers to the fuel plate in `94 to early `98 CTD's, different numbers have different profiles to deliver more or less fuel.

·
Registered
5,187 Posts
Dunner said:
I would like a CTD mated to a NV4500.
you're not tapping into my brain by any chance, do you? I have plans for exact that swap for at least a year now ;)

Flake was faster in respect to the KDP and plate ;)

·
Premium Member
3,768 Posts
Flake said: