Dodge RamCharger Central banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to this truck... it was running great but has gone down hill quickly. It started with difficult starting after the truck sat for more than a couple days. I thought I had a fuel problem, so I replaced a rotted supply line and fuel filter. I checked the fuel pressure, and it's good now. But still no go... I don't have a noid tester for the injectors... any ideas if there is another way to test it? Multi meter? The electrical system seems to have see better days. There were corroded butt splices, which I replaced to reduce voltage drop. I checked all the connectors and added dielectric grease. I checked the coil... it seemed ok, but really old, so I swapped it out for a new one, new wires. I checked the voltage... I got 12 volts at the pos terminal of the coil only for a second when the key was first turned. then a very low voltage after that while cranking. I tried jumping 12 volts to coil while cranking, but still no go. I'm not sure the injectors are delivering fuel or what's going on with the voltage to the coil. It seems to be a computer problem. I did get codes out of the computer... but they were hard to read. I got 3 3 3 2 3 7 5 5 ... not sure if it was 33 32 37 or something different. 

Does anyone have any ideas? Where should I look next?

Thanks
Steve

G

·
32, {three slow/two fast blinks} egr solenoid circuit, 33 a/c clutch circuit, 37, torque converter clutch circuit, 55, end of message.

Need more info. Spray at the injectors? Little gas in the TB make it start? Good hot fire at the plugs?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·