Dodge RamCharger Central banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I'm new here & new to RCs, so bear with me. I just bought a 1985 Ramcharger... & it needs some love. We started out by replacing bulbs & are now realizing that the fuses are preeeetty old. So, they're starting to fail. After we installed new headlights, they worked fine. However, last night, BOTH headlights failed. Neither will turn on when the light switch is on. I still have tail lights, parking lights, & turn signals both front and back. I'm thinking the only thing that it could be is a fuse. However... it doesn't appear that any of the fuses are broken. Since I'm pretty new to all this, as well as to working on cars myself in general, which fuse is the one for the headlight? I really am not sure how to tell... & I feel like a total newbie b/c of it haha. Any help is greatly appreciated!

G

·
phenoi3arbidoll said:
Hey guys,

I'm new here & new to RCs, so bear with me. I just bought a 1985 Ramcharger... & it needs some love. We started out by replacing bulbs & are now realizing that the fuses are preeeetty old. So, they're starting to fail. After we installed new headlights, they worked fine. However, last night, BOTH headlights failed. Neither will turn on when the light switch is on. I still have tail lights, parking lights, & turn signals both front and back. I'm thinking the only thing that it could be is a fuse. However... it doesn't appear that any of the fuses are broken. Since I'm pretty new to all this, as well as to working on cars myself in general, which fuse is the one for the headlight? I really am not sure how to tell... & I feel like a total newbie b/c of it haha. Any help is greatly appreciated!
Hello Welcome to RRC.com

you can ask the Dodgeboys for wiring diagrams cause that will have your fuses listed on it, but are they not labeled?

all of mine are....

sometimes a fuse can "appear" to not be blown, but they can be....

·
Registered